Everything That Has Breath

“I am the Alpha and the Omega,” says the Lord God, “who is, and who was, and who is to come, the Almighty.” Rev. 1:8

Christ speaks of Himself in today’s verse.

From what I understand, Alpha starts the Greek alphabet and Omega brings it to an end. Christ is the beginning, who was before time, and Christ is the end, though He is without end, and He is everything in between.

He is the KING of kings and LORD of Lords over all the earth. He is also last (least) of all, humble and meek, a man rejected by the world, one who suffered death on a cross, who rose again and joined His Father in Heaven.

Christ completed all things necessary to bring humanity back in relationship with God.

He is our All In All. And every purpose of God was accomplished in His all-powerful life here on earth.

He won the victory over His enemies.

I imagine coming before this precious Jesus. Visualizing the two of us together in my head, there is not one thing I can think of that is more important, more crucial than this man who gave His life, was raised to life and reigns forevermore.

My earthly circumstances fade into the background in His presence. He is my God and I am His child.

Lord God Jehovah, you have won the victory. And I proclaim your Majesty and Glory. I claim this victory in your presence and hail you as Lord over all, the first and last, the Alpha and Omega. You are Almighty God. Let everything that has breath praise the Lord. In Jesus Name, Amen.

One thought on “Everything That Has Breath

Leave a comment